Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Comanchería: The Rise and Fall of the Comanche Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passage of time rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernie Santucci

Colorado Springs
Colorado
msg tools
Can I do passage of time at any time or does the operations counter have to be in a numbered space and I have to roll a die lower than that number ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dodds
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
badge
"If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot perform a Passage of Time while the Operations counter is in the top three spaces. These spaces are marked "Cannot Perform Passage of Time" as a reminder.

Once the Operations marker gets into the numbered spaces you are allowed to perform a Passage of Time. If you choose to perform a Passage of Time then no die roll is required. If instead you perform any other action (Culture, Planning or Take Actions) then once you have completed that action then you move the Operations marker down one space and you have to roll the die. If the roll is equal to or less than the number of the current space then you move the Operations marker right down to the bottom space marked "Must Perform Passage of Time". As the box indicates your next action has to be a Passage of Time, and you cannot pick any of the other actions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernie Santucci

Colorado Springs
Colorado
msg tools
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.