Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dragon Attacks in the End Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zak Lawrence-Earey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hello

So in our games of Clank! we assume that dragon attacks from the cards being revealed continue after someone has escaped/died. Mostly this works but when you get a dragon draw followed by the escapee/corpse's turn and draw 17 cubes something seems wrong. Do you not count dragon card reveal attacks when right before the the counter dragon attacked?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
redweevil wrote:
Hello

So in our games of Clank! we assume that dragon attacks from the cards being revealed continue after someone has escaped/died. Mostly this works but when you get a dragon draw followed by the escapee/corpse's turn and draw 17 cubes something seems wrong. Do you not count dragon card reveal attacks when right before the the counter dragon attacked?


You do draw both, but is 17 cubes the real number? That seems impossible in just two draws.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, 17 DOES seem high, but to the question, you still do dragon attacks just like normal. Now you just have an EXTRA dragon attack to speed things along.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
elac yenwod
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
The dragon only attacks once at the end of your turn when refilling the market. Even if two cards come out with dragon symbols.

However the person who left does their own dragon attack in place of their turn. Since they can no longer buy cards it should only attack once (with bonus cubes indicated by the step in the track they're on). So at most one attack per turn, you're just combining multiple turns....

If you're close to death, don't buy cards or you risk additional attacks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Casper
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
elacyenwod wrote:
The dragon only attacks once at the end of your turn when refilling the market. Even if two cards come out with dragon symbols.

However the person who left does their own dragon attack in place of their turn. Since they can no longer buy cards it should only attack once (with bonus cubes indicated by the step in the track they're on). So at most one attack per turn, you're just combining multiple turns....

If you're close to death, don't buy cards or you risk additional attacks.


This is excellent advice.

Also good life advice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zak Lawrence-Earey
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I don't remember the situation but yeah 17 was a real figure. End game so the dragon trackers maxed out plus danger cards in market and then the second draw being 2nd or 3rd stage dragon tracker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.