Subject: Bouncing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Vallentuna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

I'm new to the game so please bare with me..

Do I understand it correctly that a fighter can repeatedly bounce the same bomber unit to get that juicy +2 drm (for example if the bomber unit is broken and returning to base and the sun is above)? After the initial bounce the fighter spends a turn climbing, next turn it bounces the bombers, then repeats the procedure.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher O
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Summer grasses / All that remains / Of soldiers' dreams. - Basho.
mbmbmbmbmb
Brastias wrote:

I'm new to the game so please bare with me..

Do I understand it correctly that a fighter can repeatedly bounce the same bomber unit to get that juicy +2 drm (for example if the bomber unit is broken and returning to base and the sun is above)? After the initial bounce the fighter spends a turn climbing, next turn it bounces the bombers, then repeats the procedure.

Welcome to the game, Bratislas! I really enjoy it and I hope you do too.

First question - which version of the rules are you using? Version 1.0 shipped with the first printing of the game. Version 1.3 (legacy) can be downloaded from these forums or at http://www.airbattle.co.uk/

Version 2.0 is the most current and shipped with Wing Leader: Supremacy and can also be downloaded here: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/139556/wing-leader-ru...

It actually doesn't matter for the discussion. Aside from some rewording and reformatting, I believe the bouncing rules have remained the same.

I'm going to go on the assumption you're reading the printed rules in the box, 1.0.

Next, you mention a +2 drm. The charts that I have for the air combat table that shipped with WL:V show a +1 for a bounce [13.4.1]. Any positive drm is a good thing, but +2 is a little better than you should be getting.