Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Trajan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trajan tile with 2 commodity cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonas Svedas
United Kingdom
Cambridge
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question: When you activate the Trajan tile that has two cards shown on it, where do you have to draw the cards exactly from. The rules say "from the draw pile". Does this specifically mean only the pile that is face down. Or does it also include the discard piles.
I find this confusing because technically you are also drawing from the discard piles during the shipping action so maybe they can also be considered as draw piles.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Beri
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The only draw pile in this game is face down.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Kushner
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Flesh Tetris
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If it helps you remember, the icon is of the back of the cards, so you'll know that you draw two randos from the face down deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petyr E
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, both cards are taken from the face-down deck. And if this deck is empty, you will not receive 2 cards for this Trajan tile, only 3 VP. (Of course, you may add a home rule that when the face-down deck is empty, all cards in open decks are used to renew it.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.