Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Topoum» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Soldier - placing a mole on the ice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wiktor Szafranowicz
Poland
Gdańsk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it allowed to place a new mole on the ice? The rulebook does say New Soldier is placed on a "square" and according to the rules ice is a square (hex with a tile).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kian Vincent
United Kingdom
Hastings
East Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can see no reason why you shouldn't be able to. Unlike the other Obstacles nothing bad happens to a mole on it. Since the rules say that adding a New Soldier ignores any Obstacles between the active mole and the 'square' where the new one is placed, I would assume that it does not slide.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Soto
Spain
Santander
Cantabria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
www.pedrosoto.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I agreed with you and Kian. Wiyh "New Soldier" card you can place a mole over any square always the square can have a mole over it.
Ex: Rocks not because rocks are impassable but water yes, although the mole would drown.

Ice, definitely, yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wiktor Szafranowicz
Poland
Gdańsk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So we played it right, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.