Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Minor armies not in their home country refit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karsten Engelmann
United States
Springfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 8.3.5.1 clearly states that 'the transfer counters are placed them in a Home Area of the receiving nation.'

So, if the Belgiques are pushed out into Somme and the Germans occupy Belgium, the Belgian army can never refit.

The same is true for the Serbs, and i imagine Romanians, Bulgarians, rtc...any minor that loses their home area.

Correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Irish not Kraut!
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Rule 10.1 (10.11 and 10.12) clear that up, they will never be able to be refit once their sole home area has been conquered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.