Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Phantom Fury» Forums » General

Subject: Marines leaving starting zone on 1st turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Buhl
United States
Leeds
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As I read the rules, the Marines whose start zones begin the game empty can't really leave those zones on that turn. They don't take control of the zone until the reorganization phase of that first turn. Since there are no controlled zones, there are no zones other than the start zones that have been activated. Am I correct about this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Hearne
United States
Ashburn
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, your marines must stay in the empty zone in order to take control. I'm not sure if I understand the second part of your question, but since you take control of zones (14.1) before activating adjacent/neighboring zones (14.2), you would activate new zones based on the empty zone when you take control at the turn end, but not before then.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.