Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Augment vs Retaliate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Espin
United States
Harrison
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey gloomers,

I'm in a battle where I am playing Parasitic Influence, which is Augment +2 heal, on my Mindthief. The Mindthief is at 2 health, and is about to melee attack a guard with Retaliate 2. Will the Mindthief survive this ordeal?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
toeknee n
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FAQ wrote:
When exactly does retaliate trigger?
Retaliate triggers after all effects of an attack have been applied. If the retaliating figure dies from the attack, the retaliate does not trigger because the figure is removed from the board beforehand. If the retaliating figure is pushed out of the range of its retaliate, it also does not trigger. However, if it is pulled into retaliate range, it would trigger.


Since the Augment bonuses add effects to attacks and retaliate triggers after all attack effects, your Mindthief survives to fight another round!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Espin
United States
Harrison
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome! Thank you so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.