Popular Tags: [View All]
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Zeromus and I started playing Fields of Arle a couple of weeks ago. We both love the game and decided to focus on it for our next year's worth of weekly sessions. Zeromus suggested that we log our sessions on BGG, so here is the third game! (Unfortunately we did not keep notes for games 1+2.)

I'm Red, going first for Summer 1. Zeromus is Yellow.

Buildings:

Loading Station, Litter Storage, Schnapps Distillery, Weaving Parlor
Smokehouse, Turnery
Potter's Inn, Golfhouse Inn, Farmer's Inn

I did not log a fourth action for Yellow, in retrospect it's possible he only played three. Pretty straight forward opening for both players. I go for a Clay + Pottery strategy, aiming to get the Potter's Inn down the line. Yellow takes a Forest, counters my Clay Worker with a Dike Builder. We both grab some Wood for last action.

My Summer 1 Wood forces Yellow to get the Wainwright as first action. We each continue to reinforce our respective strategies -- me with another Master for more Clay, Yellow with a second Forest.

I load up on a lot of Clay and get my Potter's Inn (which sets up my animals beautifully) and Vehicle. Yellow continues to develop his board. That last Grocer was a nice trick which I did not notice in previous games -- it lets Yellow set up Emden for next turn.

This fateful turn is where I set up a nice trap. Yellow continues to develop his board toward the Turnery. I convert my surplus Clay into food, free some board space (since Yellow locked me out of Dike Builder so far), and set up more resources so that ...