Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arkham Horror: Dunwich Horror Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diana Stanley Personal Story typo? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Bradley
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've passed her personal story and I'm wondering if there is a typo.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
I'm wondering why it says Inner Circle instead of Inner Sanctum. What is Inner Circle? A cached google search told me this: "Clarification. If Diana passes her Personal Story, she chooses two Inner Sanctum vice Inner Circle encounters and selects one of the two." I don't know what "vice" means in this context. I can't load the arkhamhorrorwiki and I haven't found answers anywhere else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a simple typo. She gets leeway on her Inner Sanctum draws.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Bradley
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kungfro wrote:
It's a simple typo. She gets leeway on her Inner Sanctum draws.


Cool. That was my assumption, but I wanted to be sure--my head was spinning as I tried playing solo with all the expansions!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P Santos
United States
LAS VEGAS
Nevada
flag msg tools
mbmb
It's not a typo. Vice is a word, no longer commonly used, meaning instead of or 'versus'. So, it reads like "...she chooses two Inner Sanctum instead of Inner Circle encounters..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Bradley
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ppsantos wrote:
It's not a typo. Vice is a word, no longer commonly used, meaning instead of or 'versus'. So, it reads like "...she chooses two Inner Sanctum instead of Inner Circle encounters..."


It is a Typo. Vice is not the word in question. It says "Inner Circle" when it should say "Inner Sanctum"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.