Karsten Engelmann
United States
Springfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per the rules, if Serbia nd Bulgaria are CP controlled, the 'Salonika marker is flipped to closed, and the WE permanently lose the ability to move an ar,y into greece, and greece returns to neutral status'

What happens to the WA army and trench that are located there? To the for e pool? Eliminated from game? Returns fine to Home country?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Uhlmann
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
The conditions you cite also requires that a WA army not be in Greece for Salonika to become "closed." If a WA army is in Greece (or nearby as detailed in the rules), it will not become closed, but might become closed later if the conditions exist (and the WA has left the Balkans).

The political situation that allowed for a Greek faction to arrange for the landing of Entente troops (treaty with Serbia among other things) may no longer be viable if the Western Allies don't take advantage when they have the window of opportunity, or if they were there and left and the other conditions "close" the event in their absence - thus preventing any future chances to go back.

This and other details are covered in 10.2.3.3. I think the confusion is that a WA army is not in Greece or Bulgaria (first condition) AND Serbia is CP controlled (second condition).

All questions about Salonika are good - as it often made my brain ache dealing with all the special circumstances there, and we certainly had plenty of discussions and emails about event cards and rules for Greece.

Kirk
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.