Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fatal Alliances: The Great War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on the definition of 'jungle-fighter'... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Dolges
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules question, now that I'm going through the rules with a comb:

Are all Japanese and Australian white print units 'jungle-fighters'?

The text in the notes of the combat chart page says "Japanese, Australians, and US Marines are jungle-fighters, provided they are white print". The wording could be taken to mean all Japanese white print units, all Australian white print units, and all US MAR white print units are jungle-fighters. OR it could mean that all white print MAR units belonging to the US, Australia, and Japanese are jungle-fighters. The confusion is on the word 'marines'. Is the note pointing to just specifically Marine units from the US?

Thanks for any clarification provided.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All white-print Japanese and Australian units are jungle fighters; so are all white-print US Marine units. Same as in WIF (which I know you haven't played ).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Dolges
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thank you for the clarification!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.