Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Imperial Settlers: Atlanteans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mechanical Helper Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave E

Florida
msg tools
mb
Was playing last night with somebody and we had a disagreement on how this card operated.

The owner of the card had an action card that allowed them to spend 1 food for 1 point, can be activated twice. They had used this card twice already/had two food on the card.

My Interpretation
Option A)Using Mechanical Helpers, spend 1 basic tech, leave the two spent food on the card being targeted, discard 1 food for 1 point.

Their Interpretation
Option B)The point of contention was this sentence: "Discard goods spent to activate it" on the mechanical helper card. They believed it means to discard the goods on the targeted card as "spent" was past tense, therefore allowing 2 more activations for 2 food.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Wiƛniewski
Poland
Gliwice
flag msg tools
Avatar
Zerofaith wrote:
Was playing last night with somebody and we had a disagreement on how this card operated.

The owner of the card had an action card that allowed them to spend 1 food for 1 point, can be activated twice. They had used this card twice already/had two food on the card.

My Interpretation
Option A)Using Mechanical Helpers, spend 1 basic tech, leave the two spent food on the card being targeted, discard 1 food for 1 point.

Their Interpretation
Option B)The point of contention was this sentence: "Discard goods spent to activate it" on the mechanical helper card. They believed it means to discard the goods on the targeted card as "spent" was past tense, therefore allowing 2 more activations for 2 food.

B is correct. The card is cleared of the Goods lying on it - you can use that card again.
- Peter
www.portalgames.pl
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.