Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Drop Pods get me a Marine if all enemies were killed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerry
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I declared I'm using both of my Order Upgrades that help with Orbital Strikes.
I orbital striked an enemy world that only had a Chaos Cultist. He died (so the world became uncontrolled?) and I used 2 shield dice to spawn a Marine on that world.

Was it legal?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pyetya
msg tools
mb
IMHO yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The presence of remaining enemy units is not a requirement to drop the marine. In fact, you are allowed to try for Drop Pods even on an enemy world that had no units on it in the first place (structures only)

The world was enemy world when you targeted it for orbital strike -- that is the only requirement.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loig Roumois
Switzerland
Baden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
plus it totally fits the theme:
The marines are dropping planetside to take control of those chaos factories. They quickly squash the little resistance coming from factory security without incident and sanctify the place in the Emperor's name.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Bailey
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Working as intended.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks alot people
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.