Stephen Zipprich
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently came across a situation in a game where the only active monster group was comprised of 2 werewolves (require heroes be equipped with an item to attack them) and a ranged enemy.

None of my heroes had items to fight with, and therefore I assumed that I could not fight anything that round, and the monsters got a "free pass" as it were to deal damage.

Was this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Black
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I think you did it right.

Ranged: A hero may not fight a Ranged monster in a monster group unless that hero is also fighting all non-Ranged monsters in that monster group.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Waller
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. Taunt, weapons and sneaky damage are pretty important when fighting Werewolves!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Zipprich
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.