Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Neolithic: Advanced Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trade and procreate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Boardgame Hitch
msg tools
Are you allowed to trade villagers to the procreate deck with the trade task? If so, could you trade your elder or founder for a different villager?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy Bob Thwarton
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I would have to think no. The elder is from a deck that is out of play, and the founder isn't equivalent to all of the villagers because he doesn't have a unique ritual (his is a mirror to the opponent's founder).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan Furman
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jrhitch wrote:
Are you allowed to trade villagers to the procreate deck with the trade task?


Yes.
jrhitch wrote:
If so, could you trade your elder or founder for a different villager?

Founder, no. He stays with the village he started in.

Elder, no. When cards are Traded they need to go in the same deck (using the card back as the category) and there is no deck with the elder backs in play.

For example, if you have a Resource, but from the Advanced Cultures deck (not the original game) then you would trade with the Forage deck, not the Gather deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.