Say a force ravages or besieges a city (with only the intrinsic garrison). A relief force comes (of the same faction that controls the city) and fights a battle with the besieger / ravager. The battle is a draw - both forces stay in the city entry space. During the attrition phase - does the intrinsic garrison die from attrition and the besiegers / ravagers take over the city? This came up in a 2C game today and would affect who won the game!
Yes - the besieger/ravager gets the space. He may choose to put as many or as few ASPs in the captured city as he wishes (but at least 1).
Also - does the ravaging benefit (ravager avoids point/ravaged attrition the turn it ravages) apply to all forces that were in the city entry space when one of the leaders there ravages? (Same faction - the subordinate had an independent leader counter but was in the same space as the overall leader).
Only the actual ravaging force gets the attrition benefit. That will be specific in the Living Rules (still delayed).