Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Finishing an unowned track by Urbanizing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andres Luuk
Estonia
Tartu
Tartumaa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a track loses ownership right next to a white dot and the next player places a town with Urbanizing will he claim the railway to himself or will the track remain unowned until the end of game, although it is complete now.
If if remains unowned can the players still use the completed track?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Urbanization is track extension, so yes, the player will claim the track.

See: unfinished track, unowned track, urbanisation
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FWIW this is mentioned in Age of Steam FAQ.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.