Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Titan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic Creature Mustering rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you muster a basic creature (gargoyle,ogre, centaur) in one of their home terrains if you don't have a like creature or one above it?

For example can my legion located in brush muster a gargoyle if I have no gargoyles or higher up creatures (cyclops, gorgons)?

I am pretty sure the answer is NO but wanted to verify

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david landes
United States
oak hill
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. The answer is no.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Iver Wilhelmsen
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Recruiting outside of towers require creatures. Those base creatures can be recruited in towers with any stack, though.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Really? So you can muster a base creature in a tower, even if you don't have a like or higher creature? Where does it say in the rules you can do this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Monte
United States
Glendale
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 18.5 on page 8...of the AH rule book.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Pour Away,Mein Host
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
voynix wrote:
Really? So you can muster a base creature in a tower, even if you don't have a like or higher creature? Where does it say in the rules you can do this?


Quote:
Tower Lands are unique for mustering purposes. Any eligible
Legion on a Tower Land may muster any one of the three
Tower Creatures (Centaurs, Gargoyles, and Ogres), regardless
of what Creatures it currently contains.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay cool! I have VG rules, though my understanding is that rules are pretty much the same with both editions


EDIT: DUH!! Just saw that quote in the VG rules. Don't know how I could have missed that!

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester Hendrix
United States
Marysville
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No worries, Dan. Happens to all of us!whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.