Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pressure Plates and Summons? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In the FAQ for Summons it says:

Quote:
Can you explain the difference between an unoccupied hex and an empty hex?
An unoccupied hex has no figures (monsters, characters or character summons) present. An empty hex has no figures, tokens, or overlay tiles of any kind (except corridors, open doors, and pressure plates) present


So I assume this means a summon can be summoned onto a pressure plate, but does the summon actually activate the plate? All the rulebook says is:

Quote:
Pressure plates function similarly to corridors, in that they have no effect on a figure’s movement. Instead, if a pressure plate is occupied by a character at the end of a turn, it may trigger a special effect specified in the scenario book, such as opening a door or spawning a monster.


Just need clarification if a summon is considered a "character".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Childres
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A summon is not a character.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Cephalofair wrote:
A summon is not a character.


Perfect, thanks Isaac.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.