Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wir sind das Volk!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Berlin Airlift newbie question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent FOUCHER
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!
if I play the Berlin Airlift card as an Event, where does the Building Point go ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wherever you like, the 2 unrest come out of West Berlin.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samy
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Chaaaarge!!
badge
First Image Ever of a Hydrogen Atom's Electron Cloud
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Restrictions only apply to the line of icons directly above the text, so "Berlin (West)" only applies to the unrest icons, not the build point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent FOUCHER
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both
My doubts indeed came from the text and the line of icons. Didn't know how to interpret them
Many thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
the answer is correct. See also 6.4 of the rules.

"In both cases you always have to follow any event instruction (for instance, a geographic restriction like Bayern)."

And then, directly thereafter, the green box:

"Clarification: An event instruction relates only to the icon(s) in the line directly above it."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.