Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tuscany Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: If grande was used to copy, does he still take a space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dante
United States
Katy
TX-Texas
flag msg tools
mb
So lets say it's Winter season in a 2 player game and my opponent plays a regular worker on Fill order. Then I place my Grande worker also on Fill order. Opponent passes turn and removes all workers.

Does my Grande count as occupying the space or can I place a regular worker on the Fill order space?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Dionne
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wildinferno wrote:
So lets say it's Winter season in a 2 player game and my opponent plays a regular worker on Fill order. Then I place my Grande worker also on Fill order. Opponent passes turn and removes all workers.

Does my Grande count as occupying the space or can I place a regular worker on the Fill order space?


I don't believe that the grande worker counts as taking a space and therefore the space left vacant by the removed worker is now considered available.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once you place a worker, it stays where it is. So in this case, the vacant space is available to your regular worker.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dante
United States
Katy
TX-Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks guys. This came up in our last game and I wasn't sure so I just played it where I didn't take the action and did something else. Good to know it opens up again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.