Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS from Rulebook question? How can these units see the corresponding unit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geromino Pares
msg tools
mbmbmb
How can the 2 unit see the unit in 4/4 after it passes a dark bordered card? in 3/3 and also in 3/4???

This gets me confused...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Bryon
England
New Addington
Croydon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unit in 4/4/ is on a hill.

Jon
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geromino Pares
msg tools
mbmbmb
jonbryon wrote:
Unit in 4/4/ is on a hill.

Jon


Another question regarding this if the card on 4/4 had a white border on the topside and it WASNT on a hill will the unit in 1/4 still be able to see it?

followup question

if card on 4/4 wasnt on a hill and had a white border on the bottom but a dark border on the top would I be able to see the unit
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter
msg tools
badge
mbmb
The card on Row 4 Column 4 (R3C4) isn't on a hill. The card of interest that is on a hill is R4C4.

If R4C4 was not on a hill AND if the card on row 3 col 4 had a white border on the top and bottom (so it looked like the card in R3/C1), then R1C4 could see all the way to R4C4. This LOS is clear because there are not dark borders being crossed in the intermediate cards.

..

If R4C4 was not on a hill AND if the card on row 3 col 4 had a white border on the top and BUT NOT THE bottom , then R1C4 could NOT see all the way to R4C4. This LOS is BLOCKED because there is a dark border being crossed in the intermediate cards.





 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geromino Pares
msg tools
mbmbmb
d2necro wrote:
The card on Row 4 Column 4 (R3C4) isn't on a hill. The card of interest that is on a hill is R4C4.

If R4C4 was not on a hill AND if the card on row 3 col 4 had a white border on the top and bottom (so it looked like the card in R3/C1), then R1C4 could see all the way to R4C4. This LOS is clear because there are not dark borders being crossed in the intermediate cards.

..

If R4C4 was not on a hill AND if the card on row 3 col 4 had a white border on the top and BUT NOT THE bottom , then R1C4 could NOT see all the way to R4C4. This LOS is BLOCKED because there is a dark border being crossed in the intermediate cards.



fixed question thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.