Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Welcome Back to the Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: BARD question -Harp and flute combo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clare Cannon
Wales
Trefforest
Mid Glamorgan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
If you have the harp in play (if Hp is less than 5 odd monsters deal 1 and even monsters deal 2) and the flute, (defeat goblins. For each defeated this way reduce all damage by 1.)


Does this mean that with these equipment once you have defeated both goblins you CANNOT be killed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Bitsch
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Seems legit
But you need to defeat the 2 goblins and to have these 2 equipments. That's not an easy task !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antoine Bauza
France
Valence
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alflex wrote:
Seems legit
But you need to defeat the 2 goblins and to have these 2 equipments. That's not an easy task !


Perfect combo, yes, but rare
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clare Cannon
Wales
Trefforest
Mid Glamorgan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Wonderful, thanks for the clarifications.

It came up in our first game by pure happenstance so I was just double checking that I hadn't played something wrong
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Bitsch
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Note that your HP must be less than 5 to trigger the Harp effect (and to be invincible with the Flute and 2 goblins defeated).
If you have 6 HP, a dragon makes you loose all of them (7 with the Flute)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.