Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Assault on Doomrock» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Card Choices rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A village
currently a village is being pillaged

help the pillaged
HP-1 Draw 2 commons keep one

Help to pillage
Heroism -1 Loot +1 Loot +1

If I don't have a heroism to spend, can I still choose the second action?
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kimchi fried rice
United States
Uptown
New York
flag msg tools
AKIMBO!
badge
반갑습니다!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nope
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xBino wrote:
nope


Thanks for the reply. Do you have a reference to this? I ended up playing it as if I could, because the -1 Heroism isn't a cost associated with the choice, it is an effect of making the choice.

Sounds like I might have cheated a bit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dlikos wrote:
A village
currently a village is being pillaged

help the pillaged
HP-1 Draw 2 commons keep one

Help to pillage
Heroism -1 Loot +1 Loot +1

If I don't have a heroism to spend, can I still choose the second action?
Thanks.
Yes, you can choose the second action. You're not spending the heroism here, but you're losing it.

It's the same difference as between the location's entry cost and location's effect. If there is "Heroism -1" in the location's entry cost, then you have to spend it to be able to resolve the location's effect. If there is a "Heroism -1" in the location's effect, then you lose it, if able.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.