Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Absolute Victory: World Conflict 1939-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Carriers Participate in Shore Bombardment? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Balint
United States
Cottage Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmb
The rules seem to prohibit carriers from assisting in shore bombardment for Amphibious invasions. Is that the case, or am I reading it incorrectly? I would think that they should be able to assist with air strikes prior to the landing.

Thanks. You are very good at keeping up with the questions on this board.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I know it sounds weird but that's what the rule says. You can use those few carriers that have a Gunnery rating to do shore bombardment, of course!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.