Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to cash after guerrilla removed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Metal Rabbit
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
We're playing a 3+Syndicate-bot game and we have this situation in a province:

1 exposed Syndicate-bot guerrilla with Cash, 1 cube, 1 DR guerrilla and 1 July26 guerrilla. The Government zaps the Syndicate guerrilla with an Air Strike. What happens to the Cash; does the cube get it?

Also, in a similar scenario, but without the cube, where does the Cash go if Air Strike?

Finally, I assume that if DR/July26 zaps the Syndicate-bot Guerrilla, they get the cash?

Thanks, Peter
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
metal_rabbit wrote:
We're playing a 3+Syndicate-bot game and we have this situation in a province:

1 exposed Syndicate-bot guerrilla with Cash, 1 cube, 1 DR guerrilla and 1 July26 guerrilla. The Government zaps the Syndicate guerrilla with an Air Strike. What happens to the Cash; does the cube get it?

Also, in a similar scenario, but without the cube, where does the Cash go if Air Strike?

The Cash is removed in both these cases. A Cash-owning Faction can voluntarily transfer Cash to another unit in the same space when own its Cash-carrying unit is removed, but bots only voluntarily transfer Cash to themselves or to other bots - never to Player Factions. (8.1.2, bullet 5.)

Quote:
Finally, I assume that if DR/July26 zaps the Syndicate-bot Guerrilla, they get the cash?

If the Guerrilla was removed by an Attack (with or without Ambush) or Assassinate, yes. If removed by other means, it would be removed unless the Syndicate voluntarily transfers it.

Regards,
Oerjan
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Metal Rabbit
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Many thanks, clears that up!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Smith
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would follow 8.1.2, the fifth bullet.
The other three factions are all controlled by real players, the cash is simply removed from the board.

EDIT - What Oerjan said.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Many actions allow the aggressor Faction to steal the Cash even if the owner wants to remove it, thus bypassing 8.1.2 bullet 5. Air Strike is not one of those actions though.

/Oerjan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.