Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

1914: Serbien Muss Sterbien» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions after first turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dzmitry Bantsevich
Belarus
Minsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. About Asset Units - after Forced March EC of the Force was failed. Force consists for example of Formation and one Asset Unit, so the question: CEL reduction have to allocate for only Formation or for both units (and respectively flipping the counter of the Asset Unit)? And almost the same question about Post-Combat EC Procedure for the same Force - for example result is reducing of the CEL by one. I have to reduce CEL of the Formation and flip Asset Unit(or elimanate its counter already on backside or eliminate Artillery Unit) or only reduce Formation's CEL?
2. What is the Movement Allowance of the Naval Squadrons?
3. LOC traced along Narrow-Track RR Line - if any section of a supply units’ LOC passes through a narrow-track RR line then the supply unit must to flip to its Extended side?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malcolm Cameron
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Strelok wrote:
1. About Asset Units - after Forced March EC of the Force was failed. Force consists for example of Formation and one Asset Unit, so the question: CEL reduction have to allocate for only Formation or for both units (and respectively flipping the counter of the Asset Unit)? And almost the same question about Post-Combat EC Procedure for the same Force - for example result is reducing of the CEL by one. I have to reduce CEL of the Formation and flip Asset Unit(or elimanate its counter already on backside or eliminate Artillery Unit) or only reduce Formation's CEL?


When a Force = Formation + Asset Unit, only the CEL of the Formation counts. So if the Force fails an EC, the CEL of the Formation is reduced. The Asset Unit is unaffected by the CEL loss (although it retreats with the Formation is a retreat is called for).

Think of the Asset Unit as being absorbed into the Formation whilst they are stacked together.

The only time an Asset Unit can separately carry out an EC (and possibly lose a step by failing it) if where it is alone in a hex (so it is its own Force), or where it is stacked with another Asset Unit (so that, together, they constitute a Force).


5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dzmitry Bantsevich
Belarus
Minsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot.
And what about Naval Squadrons? And by the way can Donau squadrons move along Sava hexsides and conversely Sava squadrons along Donau?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the naval squadrons are just like other units that are capable of movement, so they have 9 MP in their own Movement Phase, and 5 MP in their Counter-Movement Phase. I don't see anything in the rules limiting where the squadrons operate on the rivers, other than the section dealing with low water.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dzmitry Bantsevich
Belarus
Minsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, I think the same, but not sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dzmitry Bantsevich
Belarus
Minsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And what about column shifts for elevation? Is that one 1L per 1 level up of elevation or 1L for any?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1L for any, but note that it only applies if all the attackers are attacking a higher level hex (which is why it doesn't count per level - it might be one level up from one hex but two from another).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dzmitry Bantsevich
Belarus
Minsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks a lot, Paul.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dzmitry Bantsevich
Belarus
Minsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Some questions after fourth turn
There is not clear about Incorporation of the Marsch Replacements. Marsch unit must to be stacked with that Formation (or any infantry unit - even Asset Unit?) that is going to remove its Strength Reduction?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I asked a similar question about the location of marsch units relative to the unit that is receiving replacements from them. There's a list of activity distances in the charts (somewhere) that shows the units need to be in the same hex or adjacent. Mike Resch also wrote this slightly revised version of the original rule:

Quote:
7.7 Incorporating Marsch Replacements The A-H Player can conduct the task of Incorporating Marsch Replacements. Marsch units are those infantry asset units that have a small ‘M’ (inside a white dot) to the right side of their unit type symbol. Procedure: For a unit to incorporate a Marsch REPL it must be stacked with or adjacent to a Marsch unit and both units must expend 9 MPs while stationary. When the task is completed, Strength Reduce the Marsch unit (this may eliminate the Marsch unit) and remove that number of Strength Reductions from the incorporating infantry unit. • Incorporating Marsch Replacements can be conducted concurrently with the CE Recovery (7.5). This is an exception to rule 7.8.1.


The rules do say that only infantry units can receive replacements, so unless the asset unit receiving the replacement from a marsch unit is infantry (if there are any), then I'd say asset units can't be rebuilt.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dzmitry Bantsevich
Belarus
Minsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thank you once more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.