Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tides of Infamy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special Movement cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Antonio
Honduras
flag msg tools
So we ran into a scenario yesterday. One player had to move his last ship of the round so he only had a special movement card left and usd it on the ship and drew a new card as stated in the rules, but then he drew another special movement. We decided he should play it again on the ship and draw again until he got a basic movement card. Is this allowed? Or should he have discarded the second special movement card and drawn again until a basic movement was revealed.

I would incline to the second since the rules state that the máx number of cards a ship can get are 2; a special and a basic; but in our scenario it ended with 3; 2 special and 1 basic.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Isaac Shalev
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm only the rulebook editor, not the designer, but I think the correct rule is to keep drawing and discarding until you get a basic movement card, not to apply additional special movements.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob
United States
Greenville
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Isaac is correct
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Antonio
Honduras
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clarification both
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.