Ossian Grr aka "Josh"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This promo card says:
Lose 1 life; then draw 2 cards.

If this card causes me to lose my last life and become Stunned, do I draw the 2 cards before or after discarding half of my hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ossian Grr aka "Josh"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Replying to myself:
The simple semicolon and the word "then" make me think that you resolve the Stunning completely before you draw the card.
That is:
Lose 1 life.
If this makes you stunned, do all the discarding.
; then
draw 2 cards.

Otherwise it would have been a lot clearer to say "Draw 2 cards; then lose 1 life".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
LSU LSU
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have a good answer for that.

But I have another question.

How do I get the promos?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fantastic Promos and Where to Find Them?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jozxyqk wrote:
If this card causes me to lose my last life and become Stunned, do I draw the 2 cards before or after discarding half of my hand?


The current ruling on Tom Riddle is that he damages/stuns before you are allowed to execute the ally that you've played. This would indicate than stuns act as immediate interrupts. I would rule that you discard down then draw two.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ossian Grr aka "Josh"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To be honest I just got this promo by sending a message to USAOpoly and asking "Where are the promos available?"
A nice representative got back to me and said "I'll send you some!"
And this one showed up.
(By itself, instead of "some", but who am I to complain?)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Wolf
United States
Carlsbad
Unspecified
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmb
jozxyqk wrote:
Replying to myself:
The simple semicolon and the word "then" make me think that you resolve the Stunning completely before you draw the card.
That is:
Lose 1 life.
If this makes you stunned, do all the discarding.
; then
draw 2 cards.

Otherwise it would have been a lot clearer to say "Draw 2 cards; then lose 1 life".


You are correct. Resolve being Stunned, then draw two cards.

Andrew Wolf
Game Designer - USAopoly
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.