Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nightgaunt questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diogo Poupado
Portugal
Ourém
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. If I'm in an OW and I fail an Evade/Combat check against a Nightgaunt and there is no gate in Arkham linked to my OW, do I get LiTaS?

2. If I fail an Evade/Combat check against a Nightgaunt in a location where I have an open gate with an explored marker, what happens? Do I go through that gate? Do I pick the second closest to me? Or do I simply end the combat and remain there?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Probst
Australia
Glen Waverley
VIC
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AsGSnak wrote:
1. If I'm in an OW and I fail an Evade/Combat check against a Nightgaunt and there is no gate in Arkham linked to my OW, do I get LiTaS?


Yes, I would assume so.

Quote:
2. If I fail an Evade/Combat check against a Nightgaunt in a location where I have an open gate with an explored marker, what happens? Do I go through that gate? Do I pick the second closest to me? Or do I simply end the combat and remain there?


You would be thrown back through the gate (thus losing the explored marker).
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Diogo,

Bruce is correct on both counts!

Cheers,
Joe
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.