Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Final US card rule 5.2.4 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Boulter
United Kingdom
Bristol
UK
flag msg tools
badge
knowledge is power
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From rule book

In any US action phase that the US Side is holding only one card, it may play, etc.

What if the Jihadist side has no cards and the US side has more than one card? Thus triggering the end of the turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald
Germany
Dresden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The US plays all its cards until it has only one left. Then US decides if it want to hold/play/discard the last card. Then you go through the end of turn procedure (5.2.5 and following).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
what Ronald said. As long as the Jihadist has a card in his hand or the US has more than one card, the turn continues. This is why you at least want card parity with your opponent so that he doesn't get free moves so to speak.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E V
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule reference: see 5.2.2, which, among other things, says:

Quote:
A side with no cards remaining during its Action Phase does nothing (the Jihadist side may remove cadres, 4.8.4).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Boulter
United Kingdom
Bristol
UK
flag msg tools
badge
knowledge is power
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all.

Fantastic responses.

Great answers... just left me with 2 Jihadist side events that I have to play that are going to HURT!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.