Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coordinate / Event:People are missing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david wood
msg tools
mbmb

How do these 2 actions/cards/events work in Solo? Please be specific. Thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre P.
France
Strasbourg
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play solo with 2 avatars and a lot of people do the same.

If you play with only one avatar you can't coordinate and there is no other "next player" so it's you.
For example you can consider that you are the "next player" and you can consider that coordinates mean "you can put this card aside and put it back in your hand once you have discarded your current cards and re-drawn a new hand".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Korson
United States
Galloway
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding that cards that have text referring to "next player": the rulebook actually clarifies that when playing solo (or you are the last player alive) than 'next player' refers to you.

So if a card tells the 'next player' to discard two cards from their hand, you would discard two cards (unless of course you've already played all cards in your hand - in which case the card has no effect).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joey Lujan
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
as mentioned, when solo, YOU are the next player. so any card that says "the next player" refers to you.

for coordinate, once per turn, you are allowed to discard a card with coordinate to draw another.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Davy" Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DarkRedScorpion wrote:
as mentioned, when solo, YOU are the next player. so any card that says "the next player" refers to you.

for coordinate, once per turn, you are allowed to discard a card with coordinate to draw another.


I don't see anything in the rules that says you can discard and draw with a Coordinate card during solo play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joey Lujan
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
randomlife wrote:
I don't see anything in the rules that says you can discard and draw with a Coordinate card during solo play.


its in the manual for the expansion
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.