Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories: The Marcy Case» Forums » Rules

Subject: Will Henry bonus (mild spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Peterson
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
Howdy, everybody!!!

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Will comes with an inherent bonus — when shooting, if he rolls one success, he automatically gets another success.

But when Will fires the Gatling do the "bonus" successes stack? Would Will receive his inherent one extra success, PLUS the three additional bonus successes from the Gatling gun?

Or is it kinda like Eldritch Horror — would Will only receive the three bonus successes from the Gatling gun?


Thanks, everyone. LOVING this game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremiah Wood
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All the bonuses.
Combat rules aren't something to get too caught up over in general in TS.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Peterson
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
Toleezu wrote:
All the bonuses.
Combat rules aren't something to get too caught up over in general in TS.


Ha ha! Well said — and agreed. It's not really that kind of game, is it? More like playing a movie, or an old SCUMM game.

Thanks!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.