Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: No Money But Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Padgett
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Yorkshire
flag msg tools
If you select Trade and you have no money you can't take the top action. If you had the resources to take the bottom action, could you still take it even though the top action wasnt taken?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Neumann
Germany
Düsseldorf
flag msg tools
'Thematic?'
badge
"Ugh", Hail sighs. "Dispatch these simpletons quickly. I am already bored with them."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can.

It says in the rules (I do not know where exactly, but you will find it ), that you can take the top AND/OR the bottom row action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jon: Yes. On your turn you can either take the top action, the bottom action, the top action then the bottom action, or neither action.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JF
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
Head like an orange
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Just remember to take them from top to bottom. It helps to think that way.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Padgett
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Thanks everyone. I thought that was the case, but wanted to check for sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just as a reminder, if you have no money you can take the movement action and collect coin instead of moving.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Sauinders
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Just remember, you heard it from the guy who designed the game.(two comments up)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.