Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pixel Tactics 3» Forums » Rules

Subject: General's spells rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
General's vanguard spell reads: Spell: If you have a Supporter , perform a Melee Attack , then swap Slots with that supporter.
My question is: If I have the Leader behind the General, is the Leader possible to move?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
No, in the original Pixel Tactics, Leaders could never be supporters or forerunners.
Then, in Deluxe, they were suddenly able to be.

Brad tried to make us believe that this was always supposed to be the case, that the sets had always been playtested as if the Leader could be a forerunner or a supporter, but this proves it wasn't the case.

I think they just forgot Leaders couldn't be supporters or forerunners when writing the Deluxe rules and that's what happened.

My take on it is that you can't cast that Spell if your Leader is the Supporter. Card needs to be updated a second time...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.