bones marones
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Huge fan of the game ... play several solo games as both sides using the expansion and find the game amazing ... two quick questions

1.) When disrupting in the US - should the US player receive a +1 prestige based on having troops ... don't think so but can understand the other side of the argument

2.) When placing plots in countries that have markers (NATO, other ones w/ the expansion) does the US suffer a -1 prestige penalty if plot is not resolved ??

Just finished two games - each side won once, enjoy seeing the US win via eliminating all cells which isn't so difficult once jihadist player has funding below 4 and does not have any countries under islam rule ...

go BARCELONA !!!! Great win today !!!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David E
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Boardgame Aesthete
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No. "Troops" means troop cubes, which are never placed in non-Muslim countries.

2. No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AmadanNaBriona wrote:
1. No. "Troops" means troop cubes, which are never placed in non-Muslim countries.

2. No.

Well, almost never. The Philippines may become a battleground.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.