Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiative Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I successfully change the order of a Clan from Defense to Attack during Initiative Phase, does that Clan immediately start an attack?

Or do they wait for their Clan chit or their Attack order to be drawn from the Bowl?

Thanks

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lionel Martinez
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you successfully change the order of a clan during the initiative phase that clan immediately activate.

A clan changing order to Attack during the initiative phase may be activated three time during the same game turn: during this initiative phase, when his chit is drawn (provided the chit was put in the bowl previously) and during the combat phase.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks!

Now that I got the game rolling, it is really cool.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Heh heh, I finally figured out what was confusing me.

Just above 7.2.4, it says, "There is no combat during this phase."

I didn't realize that was the end of 7.2.3 from the previous page.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bertrand d
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sixthecat wrote:
Heh heh, I finally figured out what was confusing me.
Just above 7.2.4, it says, "There is no combat during this phase."
I didn't realize that was the end of 7.2.3 from the previous page.


Correct.

7.2.3 is about the Rally phase

7.2.4 states that clans that have succesfully changed order in the initiative phase execute a normal clan activation (skipping only the change order part). So it means also combat if eligible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.