Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Masmorra: Dungeons of Arcadia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pickpocket Treasure Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Bendig
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Pickpocket says "Steal up to 3 gold from the player with the most gold". If I am the player with the most gold (e.g. I have 3 and just want to grab another 2 from someone else) can I still play Pickpocket to steal from someone else. The literal rules lawyer in our crowd decided I could not since the card does not say "the other player". How do others treat this card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played it that the player with the most gold could not play this card to steal from someone else.

But it could go either way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
anarchy wrote:
We played it that the player with the most gold could not play this card to steal from someone else.

But it could go either way.

We did too. I think that's the spirit of the card. It's a catch up play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.