Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ahead in the Clouds» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Bank rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee Valentine
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
One face of the Bank has one stone and one oxygen on one side with one hydrogen and one water on the other. To me this implies that I can spend one stone plus one oxygen and walk away with one hydrogen and one water.

The rules sheet swaps the hydrogen and oxygen, saying, "converts 1 stone and 1 hydrogen to 1 water and 1 oxygen . . . ."*

Which is correct? What do I pair with stone, and what gets paired with water?

Lee

* I omitted the "vice versa," which merely says the trades work in either direction, not that the hydrogen and oxygen swap their paired commodity.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Newman
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
and Tentacles
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Lee!

The card is correct, it should be one stone + one oxygen <--> one hydrogen + one water.

Sorry for the mix-up!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Tagmire
United States
Westmont
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
We'll get this on our FAQ and update the rules for the website and any future versions.

Thanks for the catch.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.