Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! Italian Front: 1943-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: Three More Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wifbert Boye
Canada
flag msg tools
1. When you draw a card that causes the deck to be reshuffled, does that card get reshuffled too, or does it stay left out on the discard pile, as has been answered for other NR games (FREX the Great Patriotic War card)?

2. The Allies don't withdraw some units as per the Turn 4 Event phase if the Rommel units are in play. Suppose the Rommel units will be placed in German Reserves in the immediately following Checks phase because the Allies are in Rome. Do the Allies lose their units and yet the Germans gain the Rommel units because the sequence of play essentially means they aren't in play "yet"? Also what if one or even all of the Rommel units have been put in play by event cards, but the conditions for their release are not met?

3. When placing German units from the Reserves Box on the map (and in supply where placed), does the City or Town you place within four hexes of - have to itself be in supply?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wifferboy wrote:
1. When you draw a card that causes the deck to be reshuffled, does that card get reshuffled too, or does it stay left out on the discard pile, as has been answered for other NR games (FREX the Great Patriotic War card)?


It gets reshuffled too if discarded.

wifferboy wrote:

2. The Allies don't withdraw some units as per the Turn 4 Event phase if the Rommel units are in play. Suppose the Rommel units will be placed in German Reserves in the immediately following Checks phase because the Allies are in Rome. Do the Allies lose their units and yet the Germans gain the Rommel units because the sequence of play essentially means they aren't in play "yet"?


Yes.

wifferboy wrote:

Also what if one or even all of the Rommel units have been put in play by event cards, but the conditions for their release are not met?


If all the Rommel units are in play, the conditions are met.

wifferboy wrote:

3. When placing German units from the Reserves Box on the map (and in supply where placed), does the City or Town you place within four hexes of - have to itself be in supply?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wifbert Boye
Canada
flag msg tools
licinius wrote:


wifferboy wrote:

2. The Allies don't withdraw some units as per the Turn 4 Event phase if the Rommel units are in play. Suppose the Rommel units will be placed in German Reserves in the immediately following Checks phase because the Allies are in Rome. Do the Allies lose their units and yet the Germans gain the Rommel units because the sequence of play essentially means they aren't in play "yet"?


Yes.

Upon re-reading the rules, shouldn't that be a "No" because withdrawals are done after the Checks phase, not in the Events phase, as per 4.0 Sequence of Play, II Operational Preparation, 2. Organization Phase?

And 4.0 Sequence of Play, I. New Turn Housekeeping, 2. Game Turn Event Phase says: "If the new Game Turn has Events in its box on the Game Turn Track, note it and apply its effects at the appropriate time"
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wifferboy wrote:
licinius wrote:


wifferboy wrote:

2. The Allies don't withdraw some units as per the Turn 4 Event phase if the Rommel units are in play. Suppose the Rommel units will be placed in German Reserves in the immediately following Checks phase because the Allies are in Rome. Do the Allies lose their units and yet the Germans gain the Rommel units because the sequence of play essentially means they aren't in play "yet"?


Yes.

Upon re-reading the rules, shouldn't that be a "No" because withdrawals are done after the Checks phase, not in the Events phase, as per 4.0 Sequence of Play, II Operational Preparation, 2. Organization Phase?

And 4.0 Sequence of Play, I. New Turn Housekeeping, 2. Game Turn Event Phase says: "If the new Game Turn has Events in its box on the Game Turn Track, note it and apply its effects at the appropriate time"


Doh. I stand corrected.

For the record I sadly answered while very busy at work and should have waited a bit. soblue
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.