Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guards of Atlantis: Tabletop MOBA» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leveling up mid-round rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Captain Facepalm
Israel
flag msg tools
mbmb
Let's say I can level up in the middle of the round (with the help of sabina).
I happen to choose to upgrade a color that I already discarded/played in a previous turn. Does the new upgraded ability appears in my hand or counts as a discarded card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arty N.
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
kozmoman wrote:
Let's say I can level up in the middle of the round (with the help of sabina).
I happen to choose to upgrade a color that I already discarded/played in a previous turn. Does the new upgraded ability appears in my hand or counts as a discarded card?

Discarded.
When you level up, you simply replace a card with a new one.
So if it was discarded - it remains discarded. If it was in your hand - it remains in your hand. If it was played, but unresolved yet, the new card replaces that unresolved card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Captain Facepalm
Israel
flag msg tools
mbmb
Cool, thanks for the quick reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.