Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Too Many Cinderellas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you save the white "No" for later? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim S.
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
The rules say,
Quote:
When playing card 2, the player may choose to add the white "NO" token to any card on the table including a card that already has a "No" token on it.


Does that mean you must play the white "No" token immediately on an already face-up card?

We've been playing that you can hold the token to use later on. Are we playing it wrong, you think? Or does the "may" above mean the player may choose to play it now, OR hold it for later?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the wording in the rulebook, I believe you must place the "No" token immediately. If they intended you to hold the token for later, I believe they would have used wording that said (or at least implied) that. Instead, they chose wording that strongly implies immediate action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.