Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Galaxy Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Burning Teleport Points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Britten
msg tools
Just picked the game and absolutely loving it.

Only played through Mission 1 so far but it has left me with a question:

I understand that it takes an action to "attack" the TP and set it on fire and at the end of that turn it is "destroyed" and replaced with a flame token.

Is the TP still valid as a potential "spawn" for signals while on fire? I played it as no, working on the theory that the TP is effectively smashed up and non-operative until it is officially destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark T
United States
Southern MD
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure the rules stipulate that it is still functional until the end of the turn it was set on fire. Check through the forums and I'm sure you'll find this addressed somewhere.

It's not explicitly stated in this link: /thread/1352484/alien-teleporting-burning-tp but the underlying assumption behind the question is that aliens can still beam in to burning TPs. That's the best I can do for now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl
Austria
Salzburg
Salzburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, still working while on fire.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.