Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wir sind das Volk!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing opponent's card from the card row. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Einmal ist keinmal
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
You'll Never Walk Alone
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not clear to me from the rules whether or not this is possible. Now, I know you can play one of your own color cards, or one with dual colors, but what about playing an opponents card for the Operations value thereby blocking them from using the event? Is this part of the game, or am I playing wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is absolutely part of the game, and an extremely important part!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Einmal ist keinmal
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
You'll Never Walk Alone
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, I suspected so, but couldn't quite justify it from the rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's here:
3.3 wrote:
Actions. The player with the current
prestige advantage begins the first half
decade. He chooses 1 card from the
card display or 1 card from his hand
and performs 1 action.

and
6 wrote:
6 THE ACTIONS
The action cards are the “engine” of the
game. A normal card may be played in 1 out
of 4 ways. You may choose to:
• remove 1 unrest counter, or
• build up your economy, or
• increase your living standard, or
• trigger the card event.

6.1 Remove 1 unrest counter
With any normal card, you can remove 1 of
your unrest counters.

6.2 Build up your economy
You can use any normal card for this action.

6.3 Increase your living standard
You can use any normal card to place up to
3 living standard counters

6.4 Trigger the card event
East may only trigger Red and Dual Card
events. West may only trigger Yellow and
Dual Card events.

I.e. 3.3 says "chooses 1 card", and only 6.4 (event) mentions any restriction on card color.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
The answers are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.