Subject: Columbus Ohio Cafes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ed Watson
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
I will be in Columbus for the weekend and a buddy of mine indicated that there were some great gaming cafes in Columbus. Which ones should I check out? Thanks,

Ed

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
mbmbmbmbmb
As a Columbus resident, I haven't been to any of them. blush

I tend to play what I got at home or a friends house. If I am playing out and about I either take my stuff to Beyond the Board (which has a game library to try out) or The Guardtower (in that order).

If I want to drink while I game, I go to The Daily Growler or one of the breweries around me.

Sorry that isn't exactly what you were looking for, but those are my hot tips on places to play/checkout. Also, there is a CABS meeting this Saturday, doors open at 10am and there are food trucks. That's the big gaming club in Columbus that provides their game library for Origins.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Eldard
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know about gaming cafes, but if you enjoy good German food and beer, check out Schmidt's in German Village.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Halsey
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Friends of mine go to Kingmakers. I hear good things about that. I think it's like $5 to get in and you play with their game library. They'll teach you a game if they aren't too busy. They serve beer and snacks also.

It's my understanding that they are more on the lighter side of games. You might have to bring your own friends if you are interested in something heavy.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls