Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Millennium Blades» Forums » Rules

Subject: questionn from total destruction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kang Sung ho
South Korea
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
total destruction (core from expansion)
Ongoing : All Singles inn your tableau have "Flip : Choose and flip another card in any tableau."

the card that already has a flip?
1. can use both
2. Use only what the card originally had
3. change to "Flip : Choose and flip another card in any tableau."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dylm2000 wrote:
total destruction (core from expansion)
Ongoing : All Singles inn your tableau have "Flip : Choose and flip another card in any tableau."

the card that already has a flip?
1. can use both
2. Use only what the card originally had
3. change to "Flip : Choose and flip another card in any tableau."


Flip is a triggered ability, not an action.
So, Total Destruction would give each single the new text and when that card gets flipped through some other means, it will trigger both it's original flip triggered ability as well as the one granted by Total Destruction.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Chambers
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not the designer, but I'd assume it has both. I've seen cards with two play actions, no reason it couldn't have two flip actions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed; Total Destruction adds a Flip: effect to all singles in your tableau, so singles that already have a Flip: effect gain a second one and activate both (in the order of your choosing) when flipped.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kang Sung ho
South Korea
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.