Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Skull King» Forums » Rules

Subject: About special cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arian Alvarez
Chile
flag msg tools
Hey guys, I was playing a 5 player game and almost got in a tricky situation that made me wonder this:

According to the rules:
-Skull king beats Pirates
-Pirates beats Mermaid
-Mermaid beats Black and Skull King

What if player 1 plays a Mermaid, player 2 a Pirate and player 3 a Skull King (all the others play colors and I assume that won't affect the outcome)

Who wins?
It resolves by the order the cards were played and Skull King wins?
Or in reverse order and the Mermaid wins?
Or the pirate wins beating the Mermaid?

It got me really confused and couldn't find the answer anywhere.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Delith Malistar
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rofther wrote:
Hey guys, I was playing a 5 player game and almost got in a tricky situation that made me wonder this:

According to the rules:
-Skull king beats Pirates
-Pirates beats Mermaid
-Mermaid beats Black and Skull King

What if player 1 plays a Mermaid, player 2 a Pirate and player 3 a Skull King (all the others play colors and I assume that won't affect the outcome)

Who wins?
It resolves by the order the cards were played and Skull King wins?
Or in reverse order and the Mermaid wins?
Or the pirate wins beating the Mermaid?

It got me really confused and couldn't find the answer anywhere.



I haven't looked at the rules in awhile but I'm pretty sure Player 3 was an idiot for laying down the Skull King because the Mermaid wins that hand. Which is why if you have the mermaid, you hold onto it until the Skull King is played to get the best advantage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arian Alvarez
Chile
flag msg tools
But the Pirate beats the Mermaid, so the Pirate is winning :/
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Order of play doesn't matter. You look at all the cards after they've been played, and then resolve.

The Mermaid wins.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.