Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Burke's Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doctor ability questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek M
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) How much life does the doctor give someone he revives?

2) Can the doc allow someone with the parasiste to die, allow the parasite out, and then bring the person back to life? (Okay, the rules probably DON'T intend this one, but I like the idea. )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Yates
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 - You revive with 1 point of health.

2 - Nope, they come back to life before any reveal or they don't come back at all.

That being said, if your group likes to use house rules, go for it. One of the things that made Werewolf such a success and helps keep it fresh for players is groups using house rules to suit their game style or make up new roles. While I designed the game to be played a certain way, I am all for players modding the game to make it more to their taste. We do it with video games all the time, why not board games?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek M
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Steele
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the dr heal themselves?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.