Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Landed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarification: Claiming the Same Area Twice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Tyler
United States
Milford
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Rulebook states, "A single player is allowed to claim the same area twice with two different contracts."

How does this actually work? Can I place one cube to claim an area and fulfill two contracts for the matching terrain type, or do I have to place another tile on my next turn, with another cube? If I fulfill a second contract, do I get Gold points or Silver points for fulfilling it, since I am the player who first claimed the area?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcin Z
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would have to do it on two separate turns.

On one turn, you place a tile and claim an area and score the gold point value (if no one else has claimed it before you). Then on a future turn, if you are still the only player with a cube on that area, you can add another tile to that area to claim it again, and you would score the silver point value this time (of a new contract card).

Hope that makes sense! Enjoy!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.